2022 Scouts

2020 Chief of Scouts

Under the direction of Kurt Klausmeyer and the Trail Boss, Scouts of the Salt Grass Trail Ride provide many invaluable services to trail riders and to the public. A few of the scouts’ duties include enforcing policies of the Salt Grass Trail Ride and Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo™, keeping riders behind the wagons and out of harms way, advising of hazards, on coming traffic, keeping spectators out of harm’s way, assisting with unruly or injured animals, repairing or replacing broken tack or equipment, and assisting with medical attention if necessary.

Salt Grass Trail Ride scouts are expert horsemen and patient advisors, strong voices of authority, and smiling comrades. They are revered and appreciated by all members of the Salt Grass Trail Association.

Vincent Montalbano – Wagon 7
Wesley Martin – Wagon 17
Joe Landry – Wagon 23

Joe Diez – Wagon 17
Shondra Welsh – Wagon 8
Dusty Rhodes- Wagon 20
Terry Shupak – Wagon 23

Roger Spinks, Scout Wagon 16
Ronnie Thrasher, Wagon 17
Rusty Sillivan, Scout Wagon 17
James Temple, Scout Wagon 18
Mark Temple, Scout Wagon 18
JJ Horn, Scout Wagon 20
Richie Horn, Scout Wagon 20
Don Nelson, Scout Wagon 21
Joe Bergstrom, Scout Wagon 21

Ryder Gage – Wagon 21
Colten Horn – Wagon 20

John Parmley Wagon 8
William Money Wagon 16
Tom Hakemack Wagon 17
Bart Havard Wagon 18
Charlie Morgan Wagon 20
Mitch Morgan Wagon 20
Joe Landry Wagon 23
J.D. Bird Wagon 27

Charlie Morgan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s